An Open Letter To My Best Friend

Screen Shot 2017-02-14 at 12.40.21 PM.png

You are my best friend, and more. You are my soul sister, my person. You are my confidant. You are my helper. You are my listener. You are my sanity. You are everything I need in a friend. You have been there with me through every obstacle I have ever been through. You have also been there through all my happy moments, cheering me on. Through my highs and lows, you have never given up on me.

We share endless amounts of laughs, usually resulting in me almost wetting my pants.

The amount of memories we have shared are endless.

Whether it be sleepovers, long road trips, drunken nights out, day trips, or simply just talking on the phone.

We can go on for days and days recreating past memories, and every time we will smile at the good times we have had.

You know me.

You know when I need a friend, or when I just simply need some space.

You know what I need and when I need it.

And I know the same for you.

You listen to me complaining about boys, love, family, and not knowing what to eat. You never get tired of listening to me and you never give me attitude for it. You help me through my problems and you tell me I deserve better. You also tell me if I’m at fault and you never lie to me.

Thank you for not sugarcoating. Thank you for always being honest.

I genuinely don’t know what I would do without you and our friendship. It’s easy to find friends that take your side on everything, but it’s hard to find a friend who always has your best interest at heart and tells you the truth, even if you don’t want to hear it.

It’s really rare for you to find someone who understands you to the extent that we understand each other. Mutual respect is also very difficult to find. And I’m glad that I have found you.

Our families have welcomed one another as one of their own, I mean, did we give them any other choice?

We may not talk every single day, but we don’t need to. We both know that life gets in the way, and we both know that if we need each other, we’re just a quick call or text away. It doesn’t matter if we go days, weeks, or months without talking, our friendship is always the same, as if not even a second has passed.

We share a bond that I would not and will not give up for the world.

I cherish you, and I hope one day, you find a man who cares about you the same way I do. You deserve it, and you should never settle for anything less of it.

No matter what happens in the future, know that I am here for you. Nothing could ever take this friendship from us.

I love you, stay being you.

Leave a Reply

