An Open Letter To My Ex’s

Screen Shot 2017-02-14 at 12.42.02 PM.png

Hello there.

It’s been a while, huh?

Let’s skip the small talk and just cut to the chase, shall we?

I’m sure we can agree that neither of us hate each other. Therefore I’m not bitter, I don’t wish the worst upon you, and I don’t wish you a lifetime of loneliness.

Instead, I actually hope you’re doing well. I hope everything is going right for you, and I hope you’re happy.

Happiness is important, you know.

If you’ve found someone, I hope they make you happy. I hope they treat you right. I hope they make you laugh. And I surely hope they’re worth it. I don’t care if I know her or if I don’t. Even though we didn’t work out, it doesn’t mean that you don’t deserve a lifetime of happiness with someone else. You may not have been my special someone, but you might be hers, so hold on to her, whoever she is. Love her. Treat her the way you deserve to be treated.

You get what you give, remember that.

If you haven’t found someone yet, or you have and it didn’t work out. I hope you find that special someone soon. You, also, deserve to be happy and be with someone who loves and cares for you. No, it won’t be me, so don’t even bother asking, but there’s someone out there for you.

Don’t go looking though, this isn’t a game of hide and seek.

The more you look, the less likely you’ll be to find it.

Give it time, love will come your way, I know it will.

I really never wished anything but the best for you. Just because we didn’t work out doesn’t mean I wish you a lifetime of misery, because I don’t. Not everyone is compatible, especially long-term. It happens, it’s life.

I hate listening to people wishing the worst upon their ex’s. Wanting them to never find someone, or when they do find someone, criticizing the girl. Saying she’s ugly, or a whore, or a bitch, so on and so forth.

We were probably once “that girl” as well. Would you want someone talking about you that way?

Anyway, getting off topic, here, so to end this: I hope you find the one who you are compatible with, and I hope she’s everything you’ve ever wanted, and more. You deserve that, we all deserve that.

Take care.

Leave a Reply

